Tanimbar Islands, Indonesia

The Tanimbar Islands are a group of about 65 islands in the Maluku province of Indonesia, including Fordata, Larat, Maru, Molu, Nuswotar, Selaru, Selu, Seira, Wotap, Wuliaru and Yamdena.

The largest of the group is Yamdena. Yamdena Island has a range of thickly forested hills along its eastern coast, while its western coast is lower. Saumlaki is the chief town, located on the south end of Yamdena.

Things to see and do

* Megalith
* Handicrafts
* Stone Boat

Cruise Season – Jan - Dec
Currency – Rupiah (IDR)
Language – Ambonese Malay
Land Area – 5440 km²
Population – 105,400 approx
Electricity – 2 angled flat pins and 1 round pin centred below Australian style
Time – GMT plus seven hours
International Country Telephone Code – + 62

Port Location – The principal port is located in Saumlaki Harbour, on Yamdena Island.

Ports Overview

Find Cruises to this Port