Auckland Islands, New Zealand

The Auckland Islands form an archipelago of the New Zealand Sub-Antarctic Islands and include the following: Auckland Island, Adams Island, Enderby Island, Disappointment Island, Ewing Island, Dundas Island and Green Island.

These islands are all uninhabited and are UNSECO World Heritage sites. Auckland Island is the largest of these islands and features steep cliffs, rugged terrain and some prominent peaks.

General information

Cruise Season – Jan - Dec
Currency - New Zealand dollar (NZD)
Language – English, Maori
Population – 0
Electricity – 2 Angled pins and 1 flat pin centred below Australian style
Time - GMT plus 12 hours
International Country Telephone Code – + 64

Transport Links – At Auckland Island, there are no roads, no vehicles and no airports. Your transport to get there is your ship: when you arrive, zodiacs are the usual choice of transport. There is no regular transport service to this or the other subantarctic islands, so to visit you will need to be part of a tour, usually from New Zealand or Australia to the Antarctic.

Ports Overview

Find Cruises to this Port