Patagonian Channel (cruising)

The Patagonian Channel is shared between Chile and Argentina. There are no large cities, however the area boasts beautiful glaciers, forests and lakes.

Main attractions are the Ephermeral Lakes, the Glaciers National Park, Valdes Peninsula and the Torres del Paine and Tierra Del Fuego National Parks.

Things to see and do

* Laguna San Rafael
* Glaciers and icebergs
* Southern Icefields
* National Parks
* Colonies of sea lion, seals and penguins

Cruise Season - Jan - Dec
Currency - Peso (CLP)
Language - Spanish
Electricity - 2 perpendicular flat pins USA style
Time - GMT minus four hours
International Country Telephone Code - + 56

Port Location - Ports providing access to the Patagonian Channel include Ushuaia in Argentina and Puerto Montt and Punta Arenas in Chile.

Transport Links - The Patagonian Channel can be accessed from Punta Arenas in Southern Chile and from Ushuaia in Argentina.

Ports Overview

Find Cruises to this Port